top of page

Our Club

The Daylesford & Hepburn United Soccer Club was founded in 1986 and joined the Ballarat and District Soccer League, competing in numerous divisions ranging from Under 8s to Mens Senior Division. The club briefly played in the Bendigo league in 1993 before returning to Ballarat in 1994.

The club is 100% not-for-profit and is run entirely by a team of dedicated volunteers. DHUSC has strong grassroots connections with the Daylesford and Hepburn community and aims to provide a welcoming and diverse environment for people of all abilities to play the world game of soccer.

DHUSC has seen significant growth and support for juniors in the past five years and have registered in excess of 150 players over the past season, including 40 female players in


The club has enjoyed great success since its beginnings, winning the mens seniors division in 1994, 1996 (league and reserves), 1999, 2001 and the Champions Cup in 1999 and 2001. Recently making finals in 2016 and 2018, the men's senior squad is a key part of BDSA competition.


The club won its first junior League and Cup title in 2018 with success in the Div 2 U13s, with a further League title in 2022 for the U12s. 

DHUSC has produced much talent over the years, with numerous winners of the League Best and Fairest Medal, including: Terry Mrowiec (1999-Seniors), Ivan Carter (1999-Seniors), Ivan Inderbitzen (2001-Seniors), Shaun Krawczyk (2001-Reserves), Dylan Nulty (2008-Reserves), Dragi Koleski (2010-Reserves, 2012-Senior, 2013-3rds and 2014-3rds), Zoran Drogriski (2011-Reserves), Hiroshi Masuda (2011 Man of Final), Otis Smith (2018 - U13), and Michael Armstrong (2018 - U15).

bottom of page