The Daylesford Soccer Club was founded in 1986 and joined the Ballarat and District Soccer League, competing in numerous divisions ranging from Under 8s to Mens Senior Division.

The club briefly played in the Bendigo League in 1993 before returning to Ballarat in 1994.

The club has a strong grassroots connection with the Daylesford Community and aims to provide a welcoming and diverse environment for people of all abilities to play the world game of soccer.

The club has enjoyed great success since its beginnings, winning the Mens Seniors Division in 1994, 1996 (league and reserves), 1999, 2001 and the Champions Cup in 1999 and 2001.

Recently making finals in 2016 & 2018 the Men's senior squad is a key part of BDSA competition.

The club won its first Junior League & Cup title in 2018 with success in the Div 2 U13s.

Daylesford Soccer Club has produced much talent over the years, with numerous winners of the League Best and Fairest Medal:
Terry Mrowiec (1999-Seniors), Ivan Carter (1999-Seniors), Ivan Inderbitzen (2001-Seniors),
Shaun Krawczyk (2001-Reserves), Dylan Nulty (2008-Reserves),
Dragi Koleski (2010-Reserves), Zoran Drogriski(2011-Reserves),
Hiroshi Masuda(2011 Man of Final), Dragi Koleski(2012-Senior),
Dragi Koleski( 2013-3rds), Dragi Koleski( 2014-3rds), Otis Smith( 2018 - U13), Michael Armstrong (2018 - U15)